​2023 Arkansas Thespian Festival

The 2023 Arkansas Thespian Festival, "Galactic Groove," was out of this world! 

Bryant students attended workshops and competed in events related to all aspects of theatre production. Congratulations to winners of Superior awards (Qualifying for Internationals):

  • Group Musical, with music direction by Bee Golleher, Amelia Johnson, and Ria Colvert and choreography by Laiken Clarke and Jordyn Purtle
  • Amelia Johnson for Costume Design
  • Laiken Clarke for Solo Dance

Excellent certificates were awarded to Bee Golleher and Ria Colvert for Duet Musical and Jordyn Purtle for Playwriting and Solo Musical Theater. 

Amelia Johnson received All-State Cast and Mace Ellison All-State Crew for their work in our One-Act piece, "Our Place." Congrats to all of our students who attended the festival! #Troupe8855