BHS Students Selected for AR Governor's School

The following Bryant High School students have been selected for the 44th Arkansas Governor's School which will be held at ATU this summer.  Congratulations!

Dayne Coker- English/Language Arts
Emeril Jones- Visual Arts
Emily Oppenhuizen- English/Language Arts
Haleigh Heavner- Visual Arts
Jade Serna- English/Language Arts- alternate
Jameson Tate- English/Language Arts
Joules Margot- English/Language Arts
Paley Honeysuckle- Visual Arts

The Arkansas Governor’s School is a four-week summer residential program for upcoming high school seniors who are residents of the state of Arkansas. The program is funded by the Arkansas State Legislature as a portion of the biennial appropriation for Gifted and Talented Programs through the State Department of Education. State funds provide tuition, room, board, and instructional materials for each student who attends the four-week program on the site of a residential college campus, sponsored by the State. The Arkansas Governor’s School is a non-credit program that seeks to create a unique experience for a select group of Arkansas’ best students—the potential leaders of the 21st century. Both inside and outside the classrooms, AGS provides highly motivated, creative students with an intellectual atmosphere impossible to sustain in ordinary academic settings. The excitement of intellectual and artistic pursuits and the expectation of significant conceptual gains permeate all aspects of the participants’ lives for the full four weeks.