Congressional Youth Cabinet

U.S. Senator John Boozman recently welcomed 62 Arkansas high school students selected for his Congressional Youth Cabinet. 

“It is exciting to again convene young leaders from across the state who want to be more engaged and active civically,” Boozman said. “These students and their peers have experienced a unique time in history and I am interested to hear their perspectives on current issues facing our nation. I am grateful for their interest in public service and hope this program will help them learn how to advocate for their communities and help shape the future of Arkansas.”

The Congressional Youth Cabinet is a non-partisan program that gives students insight and experience in the legislative process. The high school juniors will attend meetings throughout the year and work in teams to research national issues they select. In April, the groups will present their policy recommendations to the senator.

Information about this year’s program was distributed to all Arkansas public school districts. Students submitted applications to participate and were chosen with an emphasis on community involvement and leadership. 

The following Bryant High School students were selected from the 2nd Congressional District:

Brooklynn Prince - Bryant     
Emily Whittaker - Alexander
Jasmine Kearney - Benton     
Jenna Wall – Bryant
Kate Jones - Benton
Madison Bae - Benton
Sabian Murry - Bryant